THE ARRIVAL OF OUR NEW MASTER: A Lovecraftian Armageddon


THE ARRIVAL OF OUR NEW MASTER: A Lovecraftian Armageddon
by Mark McLaughlin. FREE on Kindle Unlimited:

Nyarlathotep has returned….

Mark McLaughlin, Bram Stoker Award-winner for Excellence in Poetry, has concentrated on Lovecraftian fiction in recent years. His latest release, THE ARRIVAL OF OUR NEW MASTER, is an epic poem which tells of the return of Nyarlathotep to the modern world. This poem is composed of multiple chapters, and together they pay homage to “The Colour Out of Space,” “The Dream-Quest of Unknown Kadath,” “The Dreams in the Witch House,” “The Cats of Ulthar,” and other classic tales by Lovecraft.

People believe that Caliban Storm, son of wealthy Bernard Storm, offers the wisdom and guidance that the world has needed for so long. But in truth, there is something very wrong with young, handsome Caliban. He is in fact an avatar of Nyarlathotep, a malevolent deity also known as the Crawling Chaos.

Caliban Storm presents the world with a series of amazing technological advances as he rises in power. But, each advance comes with monstrous surprises, and it soon becomes apparent that Caliban has a nightmare agenda in store for the Earth. A homeless woman named Penny Blanchard sees through his tricks – but who will believe her, and will she be able to stop Caliban in time?

Mark McLaughlin is the coauthor, with Rain Graves and David Niall Wilson, of THE GOSSAMER EYE, which won the 2002 Bram Stoker Award for Superior Achievement in Poetry. McLaughlin has co-authored the Lovecraftian fiction collections, THE ABOMINATIONS OF NEPHREN-KA, THE HORROR IN THE WATER TOWER, THE BLASPHEMY IN THE CANOPIC JAR, SHOGGOTH APOCALYPSE, THE RELIC IN THE EGYPTIAN GALLERY, THE CREATURE IN THE WAXWORKS, and THE TESTAMENT OF CTHULHU with Michael Sheehan, Jr.

McLaughlin’s latest trade paperback releases are the story collections, HIDEOUS FACES, BEAUTIFUL SKULLS; BEST LITTLE WITCH-HOUSE IN ARKHAM; and the two-author horror collection with Michael McCarty, DRACULA TRANSFORMED & OTHER BLOODTHIRSTY TALES. Other books by Mark include the story collection BEACH BLANKET ZOMBIE and the collaborative horror novel, MONSTER BEHIND THE WHEEL (with Michael McCarty).

Mark’s fiction, nonfiction, and poetry have appeared in more than 1,000 magazines, newspapers, websites, and anthologies, including DARK FUSIONS: WHERE MONSTERS LURK!, GALAXY, LIVING DEAD 2, WRITER’S DIGEST, CEMETERY DANCE, MIDNIGHT PREMIERE, DARK ARTS, and two volumes of YEAR’S BEST HORROR STORIES (DAW Books).

About bmoviemonster

Horror author Mark McLaughlin’s fiction, nonfiction, and poetry have appeared in more than one-thousand magazines, newspapers, websites, and anthologies, including Cemetery Dance, Black Gate, Galaxy, Fangoria, Writer’s Digest, Midnight Premiere, Dark Arts, and two volumes each of The Best of the Rest, The Best of HorrorFind, and The Year’s Best Horror Stories (DAW Books). He is the author of many books of horror, so be sure to visit his Amazon Author's Page at
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s