New Lovecraftian Fiction Collection: THE WRATH OF NYARLATHOTEP

The Wrath Of Nyarlathotep:
Cthulhu Mythos Tales Of The Dark Pharaoh
by Mark McLaughlin and Michael Sheehan, Jr.

Available on Kindle/Kindle Unlimited, Paperback and Hardcover:

Nyarlathotep was an exotic, malevolent deity who appeared in the fiction of H. P. Lovecraft. He was known as the Crawling Chaos and could change his shape at will. He often took the form of an Egyptian pharaoh when dealing with people on Earth and in the Dreamlands. Mark McLaughlin and Michael Sheehan, Jr. have written many collections of Cthulhu Mythos fiction, and THE WRATH OF NYARLATHOTEP compiles the best of their stories inspired by the Crawling Chaos.

This collection presents twelve stories and an epic poem. Many of these adventures feature elements of Egyptian lore and add to the interdimensional history of Nyarlathotep. Works in this collection include “The Abominations Of Nephren-Ka,” “The Blasphemy In The Canopic Jar,” “The Final Door,” “The Relic In The Egyptian Gallery,” “Deathless Bride Of The Crawling Chaos,” “Pyramid Of The Shoggoths,” “Midnight Pet Show,” “Stainless Steel Sarcophagus,” and more.

This collection includes the epic poem, THE ARRIVAL OF OUR NEW MASTER, which presents a future Lovecraftian Armageddon. In the poem, people believe that wealthy young genius Caliban Storm offers the guidance that the world needs. But in truth, there is something evil about the mysterious millionaire. Caliban offers the world amazing technological advances as he rises in power. But each advance comes with monstrous surprises, and it becomes apparent that Caliban has a wicked agenda in store for the Earth….

Explore a dimension of ancient entities and their modern-day disciples as you read THE WRATH OF NYARLATHOTEP. 


About bmoviemonster

Mark McLaughlin is the author of the novels, HUMAN DOLL, THE HELL NEXT DOOR, and INJECTABLES. His fiction, nonfiction, and poetry have appeared in many magazines, newspapers, websites, and anthologies, including Cemetery Dance, Black Gate, Galaxy, Fangoria, Writer’s Digest, Midnight Premiere, Dark Arts, and two volumes each of The Best of the Rest, The Best of HorrorFind, and The Year’s Best Horror Stories (DAW Books). Mark is the author of many books of horror, so be sure to visit his Amazon Author's Page at
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s